Applications open for 2016 EGRG Phd Prize

Each year, the Economic Geography Research Group (EGRG) of the Royal Geographical Society (with Institute of British Geographers) (RGS-IBG) award a £100 prize to the best PhD dissertation in the field of economic geography (broadly defined). The prize is kindly sponsored by Sage.

Previous winners are listed on the EGRG website:

In order to be considered for the award, please email an electronic version of the thesis to Dr Jennifer Johns ( by Friday 29th January 2016. This must an absolutely final version of a thesis that has passed the degree for which it has been submitted at a UK institution during 2015. If you have any doubts about eligibility, please contact Dr Jennifer Johns. Submitted theses will be reviewed by the EGRG committee and winners will be announced in April/May 2016.


Comments are closed.

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: